Kangaroo fighting or boxing

It was on February 2007. I was lucky again. From the dorm kitchen (University of Canberra dormitory – in campus area), I was able to take photos of two (male) Kangaroo fight to attract another (female) Kangaroo.

At that time, I just woke up in the morning and went to the kitchen to start my breakfast and stopped looking through the window to see Kangaroos. I went back to my room to take my camera (Casio Exilim EX-Z850) – did not want to lose this good opportunity.

I was right, actually, they were going to fight for the female. The female one just looked at the fighting and sometime showed her ignorance. But unfortunately I did not take a photo of the Kangaroo female (only in video format – the link is inserted below)

None got hurt from the fighting, they stopped fighting just like that.

I was amazed by the Kangaroo fighting show – so interesting.

below are some photos of the Kangaroo fighting:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

the link of kangaroo fighting/boxing in youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LVdCTDc6Vqo

Regards,

@kangbugi

Leave a Reply

